It was announced today that the 2018 Summer Peter Crowhurst Celebration Trophy will be played at Kibworth Golf Club.

Organiser Hoppy Dearsley said:

“Yes it will be at Kibworth ! Thats KIBWORTH ! First Tee 2.00pm.

So far 13 competitors have been announced. Huge prizes are at stake and the BBC have said that under no circumstances will they be covering the event.”

Stop Press News:

Nigel Carby – PCC winner in May 2016 and Sept 2017 and Bridlington Admiral’s Cup Champion Tony Bryan will not be competing this year due to prior commitments (or community service – as they call it in the North).

Competitor list is below and the draw for Tee times will take place over the weekend.

SeveBet are offering 5-2 on that Stuart Amos will turn up at the wrong golf club !